Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Oklahoma State Player Makes Brilliant Move

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Oklahoma State Player Makes Brilliant Move

    Expect to see this in the future. 😃




  • #2
    That rule will soon be changed

    Comment


    • #3
      I've seen it a few times over the years.

      Comment


      • #4
        Never seen it. Never heard of it.

        Comment


        • #5
          It's the reason kickers try to make the ball hit the ground first before popping it up. Once it has touched the ground, the fair catch rule is off.

          Comment


          • #6
            That's a brilliant play by the guy calling the fair catch!

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by BroncoLifer View Post
              It's the reason kickers try to make the ball hit the ground first before popping it up. Once it has touched the ground, the fair catch rule is off.
              That is what I thought but that article says in college they still can fair catch. Pretty sure NFL it is fair game once it is driven into the ground off the tee.

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by DD55 View Post

                That is what I thought but that article says in college they still can fair catch. Pretty sure NFL it is fair game once it is driven into the ground off the tee.
                Not sure they can. If it hits the ground then they fair catch but the ball just keeps rolling back how do they spot it? That just becomes a player waving off his team not to touch the ball.


                invalid fair catch for NCAA :

                ARTICLE 3. An invalid signal is any waving signal by a player of Team B:
                a. That does not meet the requirements of Article 2 (above); or

                b. That is given after a scrimmage kick is caught beyond the neutral zone, strikes the ground or touches another player beyond the neutral zone (A.R. 6-5-3-III-V); or

                c. That is given after a free kick is caught, strikes the ground or touches another player. [Exception: Rule 6-4-1-f]



                anyone would just fair catch once the ball hits the ground on any onside kick


                Comment


                • DD55
                  DD55 commented
                  Editing a comment
                  Yeah it is nothing new to know you can fair catch it if they just kick it up in the air vs driving it into the ground. Nothing is ground breaking about that play. He just kicked that one up in the air off the tee trying to surprise them and the faircatch player knew he could call it.

              • #9
                Cowboy fans living large with Boomer Sooner in tears - Oklahoma is upside down at the moment.

                Comment

                Working...
                X